How administrators view and manage customer billing
On the Customers page, users and companies are sorted alphabetically by default. Click the Subscriptions, Payment method, or Invoices column header to sort the list by that column instead — for example, by Invoices to see who owes the most in unpaid and draft invoices.
- For companies, click (…) top right > Edit to update the company name.

- Open the customer’s subscription to:
- Edit it based on the new contract terms.
- Pause payment collection for the customer.
- View upcoming invoice.

- Go to the customer’s profile to:
- Issue a one-off invoice or record a payment for this customer with the Create invoice and Create payment buttons top right.
- Manage the Pay with invoice setting.
- Click (…) next to Invoice balance > View invoices to manage all the customer’s invoices, including drafts, and download them.
- View transactions and download receipts.
- Manage customer’s money balance
- Manage pending invoice items.
- View the customer’s payment methods, add or delete one, and check if they have a default one.
- Access the customer’s page with payment history in Stripe via the View in Stripe button (available if you have the Stripe integration connected).
- View or update the customer’s billing details.
- For companies, manage the Billing emails that receive invoices and receipts.
- Manage the Auto-pay setting.
- Enable and apply an alternative currency for this customer.
How company managers view and manage their company billing
Company managers go to Locations > Membership > Billing under the section with their company name. On this page, they can:- View and pay company invoices.
- View transactions made with company payment methods.
- Download invoices and receipts.
- View their company’s money balance.
- Check their current subscription details.
- Check their upcoming invoice.
- View and download the company’s contracts, including signed ones.
- Add a payment method, save as default, change the default payment method, or delete a payment method.
- Manage company payment methods permissions: company card, company invoice, credits, and day passes.
- Manage company billing details.
- Manage the company’s Billing emails that receive invoices and receipts.
How individual users view and manage their billing
Individual users go to Locations > Membership > Billing under the Personal section. On this page, they can:- View and pay their invoices. View the transactions.
- Download invoices and receipts.
- View their money balance.
- Check their current subscription details.
- Check their upcoming invoice.
- View and download their contracts, including signed ones.
- Add a payment method, save as default, change the default payment method, or delete a payment method.
- Manage their billing details.
FAQs
What does the warning icon next to a customer's name mean?
What does the warning icon next to a customer's name mean?
Hover over the icon to see which of the following needs your attention:
- Charging their default payment method failed.
- An eInvoice failed to sync.
- Their invitation email couldn’t be delivered.
- Syncing them to an access control system failed. Open the profile to view the error.