Skip to main content

Who is a member

A member is a customer who uses your space’s services often and was, therefore, granted access to the members-only parts of the location. Here is an example of the member profile:
Customer Management Members Who Is A Member

Invite a member

Administrators can invite an unlimited number of members to each location. There are several ways to invite members:
  • Send individual invitations
  • Mass invite members
  • Approve requests to join a location

Prerequisites

  1. Make sure that you have permission to manage Customers in the location.
  2. Collect the user’s personal information: first name, last name (optional), email, and phone number (optional).

Send an individual invitation

  1. Go to the Customers page in the necessary location.
  2. Press Invite user top right.
  3. Fill in the user details.
  • If the user belongs to a company, select their company and manage the Manager toggle.
  1. Click Send invitation. The user’s creation date will appear in their profile in the Activities section.

How a user gets an invitation

When an administrator sends the invitation or approves the request to join, the user receives either a default or custom invitation email to activate their account.
Member Onboarding Invited Member Journey 1 1
The user presses the Activate my account button and is navigated to member web portal or member mobile app. If the user clicks to activate their account within 24 hours of the invitation time, they are logged in automatically without any verification required. If users joins later, they are asked to verify their email address with the confirmation code.
Users who haven’t activated their account within 3 days after being invited receive an automated invitation reminder.
Until an invited user activates their account, their profile shows an Invitation section stating that the user was invited but the account isn’t yet activated. Click Resend invite to send the invitation email again. The owner can check which invited users have activated their accounts and which haven’t on the Network settings > Users page.

Invite multiple members

You can easily invite multiple members at once and assign them to specific companies. This saves you a lot of time compared to manually inviting each member individually.
  1. Prepare the following spreadsheet with members’ personal details:
  2. Go to Customers > (…) top right > Invite multiple users, paste your member table, and send the mass invitation.
    You can also select the invitation language, company, plan, subscription start and end date for each member during mass invitation.
You will receive a confirmation on the screen upon inviting new users. To distinguish the new members, a New label will accompany their names on the Customers page > Users tab.
If any row contains a problem — an empty or invalid email, a disposable email, a duplicate address, a user who is already a member, or an invalid company, plan, or date — no invitations are sent. The error names the column and row number so you can fix that row and try again.

What a member can do

  • View and interact with the content that has Location members and higher visibility
  • Receive and pay for invoices
  • Use and buy credits and day passes
  • Have a subscription and use all entitlements of their plan
Members become active and count towards your subscription only if they meet the criteria by interacting with member web portal or mobile app.
Members can also access additional information within the location and take additional actions if they belong to the company. Here are a few examples:
  • Members who belong to the company can also use credits and day passes of the company and access other perks given with a company subscription.
  • Members who are also selected as managers within a company can easily manage the company details.
  • Company members can invite other users to the location.

FAQs

In its essence, Spacebring isn’t a CRM platform. It is a comprehensive platform for space management — covering customer management, billing, payments, resources, services, and providing a member portal for bookings, payments, and interactions.That said, Spacebring, as one of its modules, includes the Customers page, which has all the essential CRM-like functionality to help you manage both leads and customers effectively. Specifically, the Customers page allows you to:
  1. List and manage Members (regular customers, typically with subscriptions), Nonmembers (occasional customers), and Companies (with associated members) profiles.
  2. In each customer profile, you can set, track, and manage the customer’s:
  3. Profiles of members and nonmembers also include the history of their purchases:
    • Bookings
    • Event tickets
    • Shop orders
    • Benefit applications
  4. You can invite members, add nonmembers, remove customers, and use the Auto-remove members feature to automatically move members to nonmembers when their subscription ends.
  5. If you’re using the Spacebring Reception app on a tablet, use the Leave Contacts feature to collect contact details of walk-in leads. These details are saved in Spacebring for future outreach.
  6. Gain insights with the Analytics page and custom reports based on customer activity.
If you’re looking for a separate advanced CRM system, Spacebring integrates with popular CRM platforms via Zapier. Explore them here: https://www.spacebring.com/integrations/crm.
You can remove the user profile and reinvite them again by stating the new email.
When you invite a user with a specific name and email address, their account is automatically created. Once the account is created, only the user themselves can manage their personal information. To resolve this, ask the user to edit their name on the Account page.
Members can access all your locations without being duplicated or invited to each one individually. Invite the member to their home location. Whether they can also access your other locations depends on the following network-wide settings, which you configure once for the whole network — not separately for each member:
  1. Each product, resource, or service in a location has a Visibility setting. Set it to Network members or Public to let members from any location access, book, or purchase it — not just members of that specific location.
  2. Go to the network name top left > Network settings > Locations, and set the Cross-location credits and Cross-location day passes sliders so members can also spend their credits and day passes at other locations. Learn more about cross-location credits and day passes.
To invite a member from one location to another location, do the following:
  1. Go to the Customers page.
  2. Open the user’s profile.
  3. Hover next to the user’s name at the top of the page and click >.
  1. Click (…) top right > Invite as member… or Add as nonmember… > select the necessary location.
  2. The user will get an email inviting them to join the new location and will have member access to the new location under the same account immediately. They won’t need to log in again or take any other action to gain access.
  3. If the customer has a subscription in the first location, set the End date for their subscription to schedule its cancellation or cancel it immediately and create a subscription for them in the new location.
  4. Remove the user or company from the Customers of the previous location to make them nonmembers at that location.